Content previews, generated by Open Graph tags, give visitors a preview of your shared content and provide a richer viewing experience when sharing links on external websites. You can manage your company’s preview settings from the Privacy & Security Settings page. In the sections below, you’ll get a better understanding of each sharing settings' behavior.
Important: Content previews cannot be disabled while on the Limited Trial plan. However, upgrading to a paid subscription will allow you to manage these settings.
Show content preview when sharing links on external website
When enabled, the preview will reflect the first page of the document or the Open Graph image for the URL.
Note: If there is no Open Graph image available, by default, the preview image will be a generic icon. This is typical for content not hosted directly in DocSend (e.g., URL links, image and video files).
When disabled, or if no content preview is available, the preview will default to the company logo (if any) configured in your Custom Branding Settings.
Show content title when sharing links on external websites
When enabled, the preview will show the title of your content.
When disabled, the preview will only show the content type - for example, DocSend Document.
Show Space title and subtitle when sharing Space links on external websites
By default, DocSend will automatically use the Space’s cover image or the logo if available. If no cover image or logo is set, the configuration from your Custom Branding Settings will be used.
When enabled, the preview will show the Space title and subtitle.
When disabled, the preview will show “DocSend Space” as the title instead.
Still need help? Reach out to email@example.com!