You can easily update content with a new version, even if you’ve already shared links to the file. This is especially helpful if you need to correct a typo or make some other quick change to a document!
Important: When you update a file, all links associated with the file will automatically update to reflect the new version. If the file exists in a Space, that copy of the file will also be updated.
Updating content is simple. To get started, head over to the Content page and find the file you’d like to update in DocSend.
- At the top of the page, click the Upload new version icon or click Upload New file from the dropdown.
- Locate the desired file in the file uploader and click Upload.
Note: DocSend will not notify teammates or visitors when a document has been updated.
When you upload your content from any of the available cloud upload providers, you’ll see an option to refresh your content. Refreshing will auto-update your document with the most recent version linked to the cloud storage provider, saving you the hassle of locating your desired content.
To get started, head over to the Content page and find the file you’d like to update in DocSend
- At the top of the page, click the Upload new version icon.
- From the dropdown menu, select Refresh file.
- You’ll see a notification once your file successfully updates.
Note: Stay on the page when refreshing your document, navigating away from the page may cause disruption.
Compare Performance Across Different Versions
You can compare the performance of different file versions on the Performance tab. Here, you’ll see the top-viewed pages, total views, average views, and what the document looks like by highlighting any of the points on the graph. When you export your visit data, the version of the file will be specified for each visit.
Things to Consider
- The Refresh option is only available for content uploaded from an available cloud storage provider (Google Drive, Dropbox, etc.)
- Content uploaded from the Dropbox web application to DocSend does not support the refresh option.
- Refresh errors may result from the following:
- You are logged out of the cloud storage provider associated with the content you wish to refresh.
- The file has been deleted.
- Access to the file has been revoked.
Still need help? Reach out to email@example.com!