Changing link settings
For more details on link settings, check out our article on Link settings explained. Users can actively update all link options by accessing the link settings button. Changes to any of the link options will be immediate and can be configured even after being shared.
Disabling a Link
Links can be disabled anytime by toggling the link accessibility option located near the link settings. Selecting the toggle will immediately remove viewing access to all recipients.
Deleting a link
Users can also delete a link by accessing the link settings, which will delete all associated visitor data. Since deleted links cannot be retrieved, we recommend disabling content instead of deleting whenever possible.
Accessing disabled or deleted links
When a visitor attempts to access a disabled link, they will receive a notification that the document is unavailable and to reach out to the owner of the link. Only the name of the link owner will be shown.
The link owner will receive an automatic email notification of the attempted visit. Detailed visitor information such as the name and email will not be recorded since the visitor did not access the content.
Note: Users can adjust notification settings to no longer receive these types of emails.
When downgrading to the Personal or Limited Trial, this disables all links with premium features that are only applicable to the Standard, Advanced, and Enterprise plan. Any document or Space utilizing any of the premium features will be disabled and inaccessible to visitors. Documents, links, Spaces, and visitor data will be disabled and inaccessible until the user upgrades again.
Important: All documents, links, Spaces, and visitor data will not be deleted as a part of the downgrading process. Upgrading to the same or higher tier subscription will reactivate all of the features and disabled content. Alternatively, removing the premium features can also enable the link.
Disabled Link with premium features:
Check out our other related help center articles here: