- What happens when an account is deleted?
- How to delete your DocSend account
- Deleting individual users
What happens when an account is deleted?
Deleting the account will immediately end your subscription and permanently delete the entire account and all associated data. As a result, all files, links, and users associated with the account will be deleted. After an account has been deleted, it can't be recovered.
How to delete your DocSend account
To delete your account, please email firstname.lastname@example.org with the following information:
- Subject: Account Deletion Request
- Whether you're the account number
- If not, please CC the account owner to confirm the deletion request.
- Account name
- Current subscription
- Reason for deleting the account
Once confirmed, the account will be deleted in the upcoming deletion cycle — which occurs at the end of each month.
Deleting individual members
- Individual users can't be deleted from an account, only deactivated. Deletions only occur at the account level. Learn how to deactivate a user.