DocSend allows all users to create and access multiple accounts using one email address. Our New Company Creation feature allows you to not only create extra accounts for yourself but also for others as a way to collaborate with external partners. Each account is dedicated to your needs with its own set of billing details, visitor data, documents, users, and more.
Important: Each account is charged separately.
Create a New Company
You can create a new company by clicking by going through the Switch Company flow. You’ll notice that Linked logins will also be visible on this page.
- Go to the Switch Company settings.
- Click on Create New Company.
- Configure the Billing Owner, associated email, and Company Name.
- Click Create New company.
Designate Company owner
When creating a new company account through the New Company Creation flow, you will be the default account Owner with all account owner privileges. If you configure another user as the billing owner, the invited user will then receive an email invitation to take ownership of the team and you will become an account Admin with admin privileges. The account Owner will be in charge of the billing responsibilities as each company with an active subscription is charged separately. For more information, visit our User Roles article.
Invites can be sent and managed anytime by Admins and Owners through the team user settings. Invited users can manage their own company invitations such as resending the invitation to themselves or they can also choose to decline the invitation, which will remove the invite from the invitation list which is accessible in the team user settings. You can cancel invite requests for which the invited user will see an error message when attempting to accept the invitation.
After creating a new company, you will have a 14-day grace period before your account is charged.
Important: Each company account is charged separately.
Things To Consider
- Only available for paid subscriptions.
- All assets and visitor data are associated with the company account that was used to create the respective links.
- Deactivating or suspending a user account in one company account will not affect the same user in other company accounts. The owner/admin of each company account will need to go and deactivate the user’s account in each company account.
Still need help? Reach out to email@example.com!