Billing page information
The owner of an account has exclusive access to your DocSend billing page which shows:
- Your current plan
- Option to upgrade or change plan
- Amount of seats (users)
- Current billing date
- Card on file
- Cancel subscription option
- Invoice billing info (Address/TaxID)
- Payment history with emailed invoices
When is my billing date?
Your billing date is the same day when you sign up.
Will my subscription automatically renew?
Yes. Your subscription will automatically renew until you change or cancel your subscription.
What happens when I add a user to my team?
New users will have the same billing date and will be prorated for their first subscription period once confirming their account. New users will also have a 7-day grace period before being billed.
What happens if I remove someone from my team?
Yes, deactivated users will be prorated for the time left on the current billing cycle, and you will receive an automatic credit back to your account.
Can I cancel my subscription?
Yes, you can cancel your current plan anytime by going to your billing page. You'll continue to have access to your DocSend plan until the end of your subscription date.
Note: Personal users who cancel will automatically be downgraded to the free trial. Canceling a Standard, Finance, or Enterprise subscription will deactivate the account. Please contact email@example.com to reactivate your account.
Check out more related articles here: