You have a 7-day grace period before you are billed for the new user(s). As soon as any new team member joins your team, we will automatically email your team's owner notifying them of the new addition.
If the new user was invited by mistake, or you don't want them on your team, the team owner can remove the user before the 7-day grace period is over (this can be done from "Team" on the left menu). After 7 days of being on the team, we will bill you for the new user that joined.
Billing for new users is prorated. For example: Assume you are on an annual plan, and a new user joins 6 months into your billing cycle. You will only pay for their remaining time on your billing cycle, approximately 50% of the annual price.